Editorial Team

Editorial Team (2024)

Editor-elect (submission process)

  • Rebecca Lawver, Utah State University

Editor (review process)

  • Brian E. Myers, University of Florida

Past Editor (publication process)

  • Don W, Edgar, University of Idaho


JAE Editing-Managing Board

Board Officers

  • Chair - Ryan Anderson, Texas State University
  • Past Chair - Scott Smalley, Iowa State University

North Central Region Representatives:

  • Aaron McKim, Michigan State University (2023)
  • Anil Chaudhary, Pennsylvania State University (2024)
  • Amanda Bowling, The Ohio State University (2025)
  • Nathan Conner, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (2026)*

Southern Region Representatives:

  • Jill Rucker, University of Arkansas (2023)
  • J. C. Bunch, University of Florida (2024)
  • Carla Jagger, University of Florida (2025)
  • Chris Eck, Oklahoma State University (2026)*

Western Region Representatives:

  • David Doerfert, Texas Tech University (2023)
  • Ryan Anderson, Texas State University (2024)
  • John Rayfield, Texas Tech University (2025)
  • Tyson Sorenson, Utah State University (2026)*

*Indicates EMB member-elect

Note: JAE EMB board members will be elected during their respective regional meetings in the indicated year. Their term on the EMB will commence at the conclusion of the annual AAAE conference subsequent to their election. Newly elected members are encouraged to participate in the JAE EMB board meeting at the subsequent annual conference, though they will not possess voting privileges unless representing an absent current member.